GoHomeIBM - IT PartnerEmail to a FriendFull LeaderboardAdd Comment
Rules Cornerpresented by Rolex
Monday, June 16, 2008

< BACK TO RULES CORNER

Who Hits First From The Tee

by Wendy Uzelac, USGA

Throughout the week, the player's whose name was first on the Groupings/Starting Time sheet was the one who had the honor from the tee. Today's was a little bit different.

We have a Rule called Order Of Play , which explains that the honor is determined by draw. In the absence of a draw, the honor should be decided by lot. Throughout the championship we had determined the draw prior to printing the grouping/starting time sheets each day. Today, the USGA will make the determination by lot. We will have the players draw numbers from the U.S. Open Trophy.

I think that's pretty cool.



Back to Top

< BACK TO RULINGS CORNER

LATEST NEWS
    USGA Quick Links
    Sign-up Daily E-mail Alerts
    Free Mobile Leaderboard
    USGA.org
    USGA History

    Start of Footer

    Skip Footer